Contact the council

Contact is via the Parish Clerk:

Mandy Senior

Telephone no: 01661 852277 or 07950 297634

or email:

Minutes of meetings

Minutes of previous meetings can be accessed by visiting the meetings and minutes page

Freedom of Information Act
On 1 January 2009 Matfen Parish Council adopted the model publication scheme.  This scheme was updated and adopted on 24 September 2019.

You can access the information available from Matfen Parish Council here.
About Matfen Parish Council

Matfen Parish Council has 6 members, who are assisted by the Parish Clerk.

It meets every 2 months in Matfen Village hall and meetings commence at 7pm. Members of the public are welcome to attend the meetings. Agendas for meetings and the minutes are posted on this website and on the Parish Council notice board at the village hall.

An audit of the accounts is carried out each year.  A copy of the latest accounts can be found here

A copy of the 2017/2018 accounts can be found here

Meetings (starting at 7.00pm)
  • Tuesday 28 January 2020
  • Tuesday 24 March 2020 CANCELLED
  • Tuesday 26 May 2020
  • Tuesday 28 July 2020
  • Tuesday 27 September 2020
  • Tuesday 24 November 2020
Committee members

Members of the Council are follows:

Stuart Mills: Chair

Frank Robson

Keith Irving: Deputy Chair

Chris Austin 

Ann Gregory Smith

Keith Mavin                                                                                                                                                                                                                         

Meetings are also attended by:

Veronica Jones, Northumberland County Councillor